Share This Post

Buzz Roll

The Votes Are In

Hit Like A Girl Judges

Hit Like A Girl Contest Winners Announced Live April 13, 2016

Webcast to air Wednesday April 13 at 4:00 PM PDT on

After nearly two weeks of scoring the 46 finalists, the 2016 champions have been chosen by the Hit Like A Girl celebrity drumming crew (below). The winners will be announced at the 5th Annual Hit Like A Girl Contest awards show scheduled to air live Wednesday, April 13, 2016 at 4:00 PM Pacific time on This year’s event features outstanding guests and performances from Kimberly Thompson, past winners Valeria Sepulveda, Reisha Fayson, and Lindsay Artkop and more. Join guest hosts including Mona Tavakoli of Raining Jane, past contestant Jordan West and others on a special one-hour webcast.

Hit Like A Girl Judges
(Top row, left to right) Yissy Garcia, Senri Kawaguchi, Lindsay Artkop, Jordan West, Emily Dolan-Davies. Fourth row: Venzella Joy, Samantha Maloney, Kiran Gandhi, Jess Bowen, Didi Negron. Third row: Valeria Sepulveda, Nia Lovelis, Kimberly Thompson, Hannah Welton, Cherisse Osei. Second row: Terri Lyne Carrington, Mona Tavakoli, Kalonica Nicx, Emmanuelle Caplette, Chad Smith. Bottom row: Anika Nilles, Allison Miller, Alicia Warrington, Aaron Spears, Steve Smith.

In addition to highlights of videos submitted by 46 of the world’s top amateur female drummers, the show features performances and special messages from several celebrity drummers, and contributors to the event.

View the show on

View all 2016 finalists

Sponsors make it all possible.


Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password