2018 Hit Like A Girl Winners To Be Announced on June 5, 2018.

The winners of the 2018 Hit Like A Girl contest will be announced on the 2018 Hit Like A Girl Awards Show, streaming June 5, 2018 at 3:00 PM PDT on Drum Channel and www.facebook.com/drumchannel. Hosted by percussionist Mona Tavakoli and drummer Jordan West, the show also features world-premier drum duo performances by Mona and Jordan, 2014 HLAG Champion Riesha Fayson and 2015 HLAG Champion Lindsay Artkop, and 2017 HLAG Champion Faith Benson and The Warning’s Paulina Villareal. Special guests include Moty Baketas, Noriko Terada, Danielle “Daiza” Thwaites, Elizabeth Lang and more.

The winners of this year’s Hit Like A Girl contest represent a wide diversity of countries, ages and musical genres. The drummers, percussionists and producers were judged by a group of award-winning professionals and will receive nearly $40,000 in prizes contributed by many of the world’s leading drum and percussion companies. Don’t miss your chance to discover today’s top players in drumset, marching, concert and world percussion and rhythm technology on June 5th at 3:00 PM Pacific.

Photo caption (left to right): Paulina Villareal, Faith Benson, Moty Baketas, Noriko Terada, Riesha Fayson, Mona Tavakoli, Jordan West. Lindsay Artkop, Danielle Thwaites and Kim Salazar.

Copy to clipboard

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *