Share This Post

Buzz Roll / HLAG

2018 Hit Like A Girl Finalists Announced!

2018 Hit Like A Girl Finalists Announced!

The Hit Like A Girl international contest for female drummers is pleased to announce the names of the finalists in the 2018 competition. Drummers and percussionists in final round include players from the under-18 and 18-and-over age groups in the drumset, world, concert, marching and technology categories. In addition to the main contest covering entries from more than 50 countries around the world, local versions of the contest are also being held in China, France, Mexico and the UK. HLAG finalists will be judged by a group of the world’s top professional female and male drummers and will receive nearly $50,000 drums, drum accessories, scholarships and other awards from the world’s leading drum, media and education companies. The results of the contest will be announced on the Hit Like A Girl 2018 Awards Show airing in late May.

Drumset <18
Amelia Zollner https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/amelia-zollner
Ananya Patil https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/ananya-patil
AP Tobler https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/ap-tobler/
Ashlyn Price https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/ashlyn-price/
Bella Quaid https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/bella-quaid/
Casey Tichy https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/casey-tichy/
Delaney Jaster https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/delaney-jaster/
Jamie-Leigh Schultz https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/jamie-leigh-schultz
Jeanne McWilliam https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/jeanne-mcwilliam
Kate Kuziakina https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/kate-kuziakina
Katie Ream https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/katie-ream/
Kayleigh Morpeth https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/kayleigh-morpeth
Lindsey Salter https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/lindsey-salter
Mana Fukuda https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/mana-fukuda-2018
Minji Kim https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/minji-kim/
Momo Kawazoe https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/momo-kawazoe/
Najwa Raharema https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/najwa-rashika-az-zahra-raharema/
Niveditha Ode Linda https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/niveditha-ode-linda/
Payton Taylor https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/payton-taylor/
Queen Drums https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/queen-drums/
Roni Kaspi https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/roni-kaspi-2018
Yoyoka Soma https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/yoyoka-soma
Yuki Ogawa https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/yuki-ogawa-2018
Winners of the under-12 and 12-17 age groups from HLAG China are pending.

Drumset 18+
Audrey Stinson https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/audrey-stinson
Bruna Cassou https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/bruna-cassou/
Calsey Tory https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/calsey-tory/
Celine Le Vu https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/celine-le-vu/
Danielle Aslett https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/danielle-aslett
Jenny Pineda https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/jenny-pineda
Jiaqi Wang https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/jiaqi-wang/
Juanita Pelaez Villa https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/juanita-pelaez-villa/
Lada Obradovic https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/lada-obradovic-2018/
Lisa Chepkovskaya https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/lisa-chepkovskaya/
Mailen Eliges https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/mailen-eliges/
Meg Wu https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/meg-wu
Mika Watanabe https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/mika-watanabe
Natalie DePergola https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/natalie-depergola
Ophelie Luminati https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/ophelie-luminati/
Paulina Vera https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/paulina-vera
Peiying Li https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/peiying-li/
Rodeline Anne Alvarez https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/rodeline-anne-alvarez
Sarra Cardile https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/sarra-cardile
Sherry Gan https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/sherry-gan
Shiri Burstein https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/shiri-burstein
Smyrna Itzel Calderon https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/smyrna-itzel-jara-calderon/
Srishty Patidar https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/srishty-patidar
Susan Badillo https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/susan-badillo/
Winners of the 18-and-over age group from HLAG China are pending.

Marching Percussion <18
Kalonica Nicx https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/kalonica-edaevodie-chrisandy-2
Kalyse Lee Conger https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/kalyse-lee-conger-marching/

Marching Percussion 18+
Amanda Muse https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/amanda-muse
Beauty and the Beats https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/beauty-and-the-beats
Caroline Lima https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/caroline-lima/
Jamese Moses https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/jamese-moses/
Karen Newell https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/karen-newell-2/
Melody Love https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/melody-love
Yanki Au https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/yanki-au/

Concert Percussion <18
Amanda DeFrees https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/amanda-defrees/
Ava Machado https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/ava-machado
Caroline Weickardt https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/caroline-weickardt/
Daga Karandys https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/daga-karandys-2018/
Gina Moy https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/gina-moy
Kalyse Lee Conger https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/kalyse-lee-conger/
Kalonica Nicx https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/kalonica-edaevodie-chrisandy/
Maia Foley https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/maia-foley
Sophia Suante https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/sophia-suante

Concert Percussion 18+
Anna Layza de Souza https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/anna-layza-de-souza/
Chelsea Catalone https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/chelsea-catalone/
Maria Pena https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/maria-pena/
Patricia Pedraza https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/patricia-pedraza
Pauline Roberts https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/pauline-roberts/
Sarah Haag https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/sarah-haag/
Sasha Berliner https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/sasha-berliner/

World Percussion <18
Sammy Gonzalez https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/sammy-gonzalez/

World Percussion 18+
Betsy Gain https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/betsy-gain
Camellia Kies https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/camellia-kies/
Clare Martyn https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/clare-martyn-2018-world/
Nasrine Rahmani https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/nasrine-rahmani/

Technology <18
Alison Freed https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/alison-freed
Cait Iseri-Ramos https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/cait-iseri-ramos
Carolina Woodruff https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/carolina-woodruff/
Gieneyra Lai https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/gieneyra-lai
Maggie Johnson https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/maggie-johnson/
Skylar Pirkey https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/skylar-pirkey/

Technology 18+
Aiani-Koli Mars https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/aiani-koli-mars/
Angie Oase https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/angie-oase/
Arielle Baptiste https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/arielle-baptiste
Camellia Kies https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/camellia-kies-technology
Chenika Bowens https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/chenika-bowens
Claire Lim https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/claire-lim
Clare Martyn https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/clare-martyn-technology/
Danielle Aslett https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/danielle-aslett-technology/
Georgia Atkinson https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/georgia-atkinson-2018/
Jamie Billings https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/jamie-billings
Jess Jacobs https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/jess-jacobs
Joi Wynn https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/joi-wynn/
Jovan Landry https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/jovan-landry
Kelcie Winningham https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/kelcie-winningham-technology
Lauren Kop https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/lauren-kop
Lenka Dundrova https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/lenka-dundrova-2/
Mandy Czuprynko https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/miindii-mandy-czuprynko
Marcella Fruehan https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/marcella-fruehan
Michelle Hill https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/michelle-hill/
Muzikal Dunk https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/muzikal-dunk
Paula Barouh https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/paula-barouh/
Paula Hernandez https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/paula-hernandez/
Roberta Walker https://hitlikeagirlcontest.com/contestants/roberta-walker/

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>